William H.F. Talbot Award

About the Award

Following the first William H. F. Talbot Award at XNPIG2017 held in Zurich, the second William H. F. Talbot Award is given to a young scientist for exceptional contribution to the advancement of X-ray and neutron phase imaging with gratings, through either his/her outstanding technical developments or applications, as evidenced by the presentation at XNPIG2019 and supporting publications.

Nominees are qualified if they have performed the work as part of a completed Ph.D. thesis during the two-year period prior to and including the conference, or are expected to receive their degree in the near future. The topics should be appropriate to the themes of the conference, and the work must be available to the award committee as



conference papers, publications, or preprints at the time of nomination. Nominees must have submitted an abstract on their work requesting an oral presentation at XNPIG2019. The abstract submission deadline of the conference is also the deadline for submission of nominations for the award.

Besides the abstract submission for the presentation at XNPIG2019, each nominator should submit <u>a</u> <u>William H. F. Talbot Award nomination form</u> with the CV of the nominee, copies of relevant publications or preprints. Supporting letters of recommendation are strongly encouraged. Joint nominations (nominating more than one person for the same work) are not allowed. This form and supplementary documents must be sent by e-mail to the chairman of award committee (Prof. Atsushi Momose, <u>atsushi.momose.c2@tohoku.ac.jp</u>). The deadline of nomination is the same as that of abstract submission.

For nomination submission or questions, please contact the award committee chairman, Prof. Dr. Atsushi Momose (XNPIG2019 Chair).

Award committee

٠	Christian David (PSI, Switzerland)	IAC
•	Christian Grünzweig (PSI, Switzerland)	IAC
٠	Atsushi Momose (Tohoku Univ., Japan)	IAC Chair
٠	Alessandro Olivo (UCL, UK)	IAC
•	Franz Pfeiffer (TUM, Germany)	IAC
٠	Marco Stampanoni (PSI/ETH, Switzerland)	IAC
٠	Timm Weitkamp (SOLEIL, France)	IAC
٠	Han Wen (NIH, USA)	IAC
٠	Guan-Hong Chen (Univ. Wisconsin–Madison, USA)	
٠	Julia Herzen (TUM, Germany)	
٠	Kaye Morgan (Monash Univ., Australia)	
٠	Jürgen Mohr (KIT, Germany)	
•	Markus Strobl (EES, Sweden)	

• Peiping Zhu (IHEP, China)

Download Nomination Form